Board Member

Protex Painting & Contracting, Inc.


I live and work in Toronto, Canada.

Favorite hobby or leisure activity?
My hobbies or leisure activities include trying to grow the world’s biggest ever tomato (I am currently trying to grow one over 3 ½ pounds this year) and writing / performing stand-up comedy.

How long have you been at your company?

My current company is about 1 ½ years old but I was previously co-owner of a company for 17 years.

What activities were/are you involved in?
I occasionally play oldtimers soccer and hockey.

What’s your favorite place to vacation or travel to?
Favourite Country to travel to – Austria (Italy is a close second). Favourite City – New Orleans (NYC is a close second).

What intrigued you about the industry you’re currently working in?
I ended up in the painting industry by accident. I studied Political Science in University. We are currently performing a lot of Heritage Work in Historic Buildings and I truly enjoy the final results.

Favorite holiday?
Cinco de Mayo is my favourite holiday but I have learned that as we get older we need to moderate our festive activities. Last year I went to a Mexican themed party where I drank quite a bit of Tequila. All I remember is I woke up in a park the next morning wearing one shoe and a sombrero.

Early bird or night owl?
I am usually working by 6:00 am…except the day after Cinco de Mayo.

If you could have one superpower what would it be?
I think I would love to be able to speak every language in the world fluently.

What’s one of your “bucket list” items?
I don’t really have a bucket list, but maybe I could start learning another one or two languages.