FCA International is proud to announce the winners and finalists of our 11th-annual CREST (Contractors Recognizing Excellence in Safety Training) Awards, acknowledging contractors for their safety excellence. Of the companies who entered, 20 earned the right to lay claim to the safest contractor in their respective categories, and 30 other companies finished as Top Finishers. Winners and Top Finishers are now industry-recognized leaders in construction safety.

“The FCA CREST Awards were created to encourage and recognize contractors who have led an effective safety program throughout the year,” explained Anthony Darkangelo, CEO of FCA International. “CREST Award winners and top finishers have proven that protecting their employees is a priority at their company, and that they are a leader in construction safety.”

The FCA CREST Awards were started in 2011 with a simple mission: encourage and recognize excellence in safety training. Awarded by FCA International (an international contractor association representing more than 7,000 signatory contractors in the construction industry), winners are objectively selected based on key safety metrics such as years the company has had a safety program, safety training, injury/illness rates, recordable incident rates, EMR trends, etc. Winners earn the right to say they are the safest contractor in their respective category. In addition to CREST Awards being won in individual categories, one entrant who took his or her safety program to new heights is selected for the CREST Chairman’s Award.

2021 for 2020 Performance CREST Award Winners

Architectural Glass & Metal

Drywall Finishing


  • Anderson Commercial Flooring – Oakland, CA – www.andersoncf.com
  • Sterling Floors – Happy Valley, OR

Industrial Coating

Painting & Wallcovering

Top Finishers